Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

7 Quick Takes: November 20, 2009

on November 20, 2009

1. I am listening to Disney Pandora station today…and I am L-O-V-I-N-G it!

2. Moving is going slowly. I’ve got most of my boxes out of storage, but I am having trouble finding people help me move the big stuff. I was hoping to do that tomorrow, but it looks like it’ll just be me and Dad the day after Thanksgiving doing it. 😦

3. I’ve been tired a lot this week. Maybe it’s the constant moving. Maybe it’s just my body needing some recharge time. Maybe it’s the fact that I am less than a month from being 28.

4. Speaking of me being almost 28, earlier this week someone told me they thought I was one of the high schoolers. Oh, that made me happy!

5. Another side effect of being busy is that I haven’t read a lot recently. I just got some new books from Mom and Dad, so hopefully I will find some time soon. Maybe once I’m in my new place and don’t have to move things everyday.

6. Last Friday I went home and learned from my Mom how to make the enchiladas that we all love and that has no written recipe. My mom learned how to make them by watching her mom, who learned by watching her dad. So now I’m a fourth-generation enchilada maker. That makes me happy. I can’t wait to make them for people.

7. What are your plans for Thanksgiving? I will be at my parent’s house eating with Mom, Dad, Sara, Clarence, Nanny, Marci and Boney. Believe me, a TV network should be at my house Thursday to capture all the laughs. But as much fun as it will be, I still miss the days of having Thanksgiving in Pasadena/Baytown with Mom, Dad, Sara, Grandma, Uncle Don, Aunt Marian, Uncle Frank, Gary, Cathy, Kevin, Stacey, Frank, Susan, Kyle, John, Nicholas, and assorted others. Those were the best.

Go visit Jen at ConversionDiary.com for more Quick Takes!


Leave a comment