Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

Well I Guess This Is Growing Up

on March 19, 2008

I’ve missed writing, so I’m going to start blogging again. Since I’ve been told I am an adult, I guess it’s time for a more grown-up blog. Sorry Xanga, it’s time to move up. Despite your best efforts, you just can’t be as clean and functional as one would hope. Now that I’m in a whole new marketing demographic, it’s time for a more streamlined, efficient, functional space, eg, wordpress.

This is just the intro post. I have a few blog topics in the works that will hopefully go up soon. In a wonderfully symbolic and parallel way, I think I will blog about Holy Week 2008 first. Oddly enough, anytime I see “Holy Week 2008,” I feel a cheesy graphic should accompany it, with some loud, fear-inducing music and a stern newscaster standing in front of charts and graphs. I feel that polls should be taken and analysts should be weighing in on the different aspects of the week. In my head, Charlie Gibson is asking various Bishops about the safe delivery of chrism oil and what the projected numbers are for Sunday mass. If I taught at a religious school, this would definitely be an assignment.

Leave a Reply

