Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

Set Me Free

on April 7, 2008

This weekend was greatness. A perfect mix of fun and ministry.

Friday at work was the end of a very long and frustrating week. I was supposed to go out to a concert, but I decided what I really needed was to sit at home and eat some mexican food. So I made enchilada casserole and queso, watched some tv, recharged and went to bed.

Saturday I worked some overtime and then headed over to the airport. Marcel was coming in to town to speak to our teens at Life Night, and since Joe was previously committed, I was in charge of picking up Marcel. Since I always tease Marcel and call him by his full name including his post-graduate initials. So, I stood outside my car with a sign like a limo driver. I should have taken a picture. We headed to the church where the teens were working on a service project, then headed to dinner with some Tech people. It was an awesome day, weather-wise, so we sat out on the patio. Then we went to adoration. To end the evening, we introduced Marcel to the wonderful world of Wii.

Sunday Joe and I took Marcel around the town and showed him the sights. After I completely schooled Marcel in Wii bowling, it was time for mass and Life Night. The LN went pretty well. Marcel gave a great talk and we had a pretty cool skit (we taped it, but it isn’t loaded digitally…i’ll work on that). After that, most of the core went to dinner, which was great. A lot of times when we go out it’s just a few of us and it was great to have fun with the whole group. We then went for one more round of Wii.

It was great seeing some old friends and having fun with them. As Angela and I discussed, this whole 1 1/2 months between visits just isn’t cool.

One response to “Set Me Free

  1. jaredbares says:

    Ah, Lil’ ‘Cel, how we miss thee.

Leave a Reply

