Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

Where The Wind Comes Sweepin’ Down The Plains…

on April 19, 2008

This is a two-part post. Pics will be added later.

Part One:

This morning, my parents and sister picked me up and we headed north to Oklahoma. My parents’ best friends welcomed their third grandchild (and first grandson) was born Wed and we went to go visit. The whole family hasn’t been in the same car for an extended amount of time in quite awhile, so it was nice to spend the time (good thing it wasn’t much longer though). We got to Edmond and had a great time catching up, seeing the new baby, and playing with his big sister. We left in the afternoon and I was back by dinner time.

*adorable pic of me, big sister and new baby will go here

Part Two:

Friday was a great day. Mainly because prayers were answered and I got a new job! In the interest of keeping information off the wide world of the internet, I won’t divulge many details. But if you want to know, just ask me.

Leave a Reply

