Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

Zillions and Zillions!

on May 22, 2008

From the random writing prompt files:

“Do you read the articles or just look at pictures?  Write about a magazine you remember having when you were younger.  What lessons did you learn from it?”

Growing up, Mom and Dad let us each have ONE magazine subscription. My sister started out with Highlights, then moved to Seventeen and Cosmo. On the complete opposite spectrum, I started with Zillions, then Dad and I split a subscription to Sport, and then finally Time. Yes. I’m that big of a nerd.

Zillions was amazing. It was a magazine the was produced by Consumer Reports and it had NO advertising. What a concept! I liked reading their product comparisons, they are probably to blame for my lengthy, meticulous, decision making process when it comes to buying things.

I used to keep them all, but I’m sure now they’ve been thrown away.

Leave a Reply

