Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

The Daily Roll

on June 7, 2008

I, like so many Americans, am a Google Reader. I like oh so many blogs, keeping up with them would be a nightmare were it not for the handy Reader. So what fills my browser each day? A small sampling:

Aggie Catholics. Yes, I know. I am a Red Raider til I die. I can’t help the fact that the main author of this blog happens to be my old campus minister and a great friend. Plus it’s awesome. Jesus love all – even the Aggies. (Before I get hate comments, just keep in mind that I am from a large, proud Aggie extended family. My mother was born at St. Joe’s. My grandfather has a degree from A&M. My mom’s cousin played football there. My aunt worked there. 7 of my cousins graduated from there and one of them is still there. Back off.)

Save the Assistants. I’ve already mentioned this lovely little blog. I love it mainly because it somewhat relates to my work, without being my work.

The Urban Muse. A great blog by a freelance writer/blogger. Susan give some really good tips.

Wise Bread. A good financial blog. Tips, news, advice, articles. Lots of stuff about saving money. THis is one of my newer finds, but it’s a good one – I can feel it.

The Wrtiter’s Perspective. A blog from Writer’s Digest. I love that magazine and the blog is pretty good too,

Freelance Writing Jobs. I haven’t tried any of these just quite yet, but I hope to soon. A little extra money never hurt.

Post Secret. I think everyone knows about this site.

The “Blog” of “Unnecessary” Quotations. Ah, punctuation humor. It never gets old.

Passive-Aggressive Notes. Warning. It’s funny ’cause it’s true.

Various friends blogs. I won’t list them all. A lot of them are in my blogroll to the side. Check them out.

Leave a Reply

