Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

A Seven Feels So Good, I Buy A Size Eight

on June 9, 2008

Everyone is talking about the new Sex and the City. Everyone. It’s praised for the four strong women who love shopping and shoes and men and talking and blah blah.

Whatever. It doesn’t hold a candle to the original strong women who talk and shop and have a close blond – Steel Magnolias. The movie is a classic in my family and my sister and I have watched it countless times. We watched it again this weekend. It is such a funny, touching story of women and their friendships. It has many memorable quotes, and so many of them describe women perfectly:

You know I love you more than my luggage. Saying this to a man would mean nothing. Of course you would love him more than something like luggage. But women know the value of lovely luggage, made out of a beautiful material, with plenty of storage and compartments, but with out being so big and bulky you can’t carry it. Of course, that’s when the men step in.

I have a strict policy that no one cries alone in my presence. I don’t even have to know you, but if you start crying, there’s a good chance I will at least tear up. If you happen to be a friend of mine, you can bet on it.

There’s more, but I have other things to do. 🙂

Leave a Reply

