Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

Fruits of the Spirit

on July 11, 2008

This year, to my delight, we are replacing the teen bible study at church with discussion/faith-sharing groups for the guys and the girls. To my greater delight, I get to help lead the girls’ group.

To start things off, I decided we should concentrate on …..the fruits of the spirit! (queue song). Love, Joy, Peace, Patience, Kindness, Goodness, Gentleness, Faithfulness, Self-Control, and, because we’re Catholic, Chastity, Modesty and Generosity.

I’m so excited to share with these girls. We’ve already had two weeks and they are enjoying it. As one of them put it, these are the things we all want to have as a woman of God.

I’ll admit it, half of my enjoyment comes from preparing the lessons. I’ll try to blog a little about each one as we talk about them. Feel free to share back in the comments.

One response to “Fruits of the Spirit

  1. sudsyjoe says:

    How great! This should be a lot of fun!

Leave a Reply

