Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

Teen ACTS….UHHHHH!

on August 12, 2008

I’ve been MIA for a little while and it is because of a little (BIG) thing called Teen ACTS. The retreat was last Wed-Sun and it was amazing. There’s so much to even process, not to mention the fact that I can’t talk about all of it (sounds familiar, eh?). Just know it was amazing and the teens totally blow my mind. I can’t wait for Lifeteen this year!

There was a small casualty this year…two really. Thursday night we had an outside activity and we got drenched. My phone was in my pocket and after that, would no longer let me hear phone calls. So, Monday during lunch I ran over to the Sprint store and picked up the LG Rumor in white. I’m still getting used to it, but I like it. The other casualty was the walkie talkie in Joe’s pocket that literally leaked water two days later when we took it apart.

Leave a Reply

