Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

New Title

on September 30, 2008

I often have these “flashes” of inspiration. Most of the time, it leads to a new project for me. A lot of the time it happens on Monday morning. By noon on Monday, I usually have half a sheet of paper filled with notes to my self for project ideas.

This week, my inspiration must have taken the day off, because yesterday I got nothing. But then today, POW! I have three new projects (non-work related, of course!) This led to a conversation in my head with myself:

“Man! All these new projects…I wish this could be my job. Somebody pays me to sit around, think of projects and organize them. I wonder what my job title would be. Projecter? No, sounds too much like the equipment that slides use. Creator? No, sounds too much like I’m trying to be God. Thinker? No, sounds too much like my degree is in philosophy.”

So now that I’ve leaked out a little bit more crazy than I intended to in one sitting, time to get moving on these projects.

One response to “New Title

  1. sarahkate81 says:

    A little crazy never hurt anyone… ;-P

Leave a Reply

