Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

Fruits of The Spirit: Goodness

on December 21, 2008

Whoops. I know, I know. I haven’t been keeping up with these. The good news is that we are on break and I will finish up the series with my posts on goodness, gentleness, self-control, chastity, modesty and generosity. The bed news is that I don’t think I kept my notes so this will all be off the top of my head.

So let’s get started with Goodness:

After Faithfulness, we went back to pick up goodness. I’m going to be honest, I don’t remember a lot of this. I remember struggling to come up with the lesson because goodness seemed so…I don’t know. Not many of the girls who come to WOW struggle with goodness in my opinion, so it’s difficult to really get them to talk about what it means to them. They’re all fairly good kids and know right from wrong, so it’s not like I had to try to convince them that goodness comes from God.

I think we talked mainly about what comes from God is good, and what does not come from God is not good.

Sorry I can’t remember more. If I think of it, I’ll post.

Leave a Reply

