Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

Question

on December 27, 2008

Random Writing Prompt:

“Who answers a question with a question?  Write a fictional conversation between two characters or people you actually know.  The characters/people are only allowed to speak in questions.  How long can you keep the conversation interesting?”

Since I just watched some Veronica Mars, here’s a conversation between a girl named Veronica and a guy named Squiggly:

Veronica: Why am I here?

Squiggly: Don’t you know?

Veronica: What aren’t you telling me?

Squiggly: What makes you think I know something you don’t?

Veronica: Is this about the other day?

S: What happened?

V: What have you heard?

S: Who do you think told me?

V: Was it James?

S: James who?

V: Which James works at the corner store?

S: James White?

V: Is he the one who has blonde hair?

S: Who can really tell?

V: What did he tell you?

S: Why don’t you tell me what you know?

V: What good would that do?

S: Are you trying to hide something?

V: So what if I am?

S: Don’t you know I can help you?

V: Why should I believe you?

S: Who else can you trust?

V: How did you know to come here?

S: Are you surprised to see me?

V: What difference does that make?

S: Do you want some answers?

V: Isn’t that what I’ve been saying?

S: What if I tell you something you don’t want to hear?

V: How would you even know?

S: Why is this so important to you?

V: Have you ever lost someone you cared about?

S: How is that relevant?

V: Are you an idiot?

S: What makes you say that?

V: Do you even know anything or are you wasting my time?

S: The real question is, do I know what you want me to know?

V: What?

S: Are you confused yet?

V: When will you get to the point?

S: Why start now?

V: Are you going to stop me from walking out the door?

S: What reason do I have?

V: Why do I even bother?

Leave a Reply

