Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

I’ll Never Forget…

on December 31, 2008

Random Writing Prompt:

“Why won’t you forget?  List six true sentences that begin with the words ‘I’ll never forget…’ “

I’ll never forget…to cherish the small joys in life.

I’ll never forget…that the One I can count on is always there.

I’ll never forget…that love is perfect, covers a multitude of sins, and is the bond of perfection. It is also sacrifice.

I’ll never forget….that serving others, sometimes at the cost of yourself,  is the best way to love.

I’ll never forget…the healing power of laughter and friendship.

I’ll never forget…that sometimes in life you have to follow your heart.

Leave a Reply

