Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

It’s a New Year

on January 5, 2009

2009. Hot dog. It’s true what they say: time flies when you’re, um, living.

I know I just posted resolutions, but I’ve been thinking about some stuff recently and I’ve been inspired by a few people.

Here are some things I would like to accomplish in the future, not necessarily this year:

Learn to play golf
Learn to play piano
Travel some more (the northeast, the northwest, Europe again)
Read more books (not specific, I realize)
Improve my writing and editing skills

And as it is Monday, here are my weekly resolutions:

No fried food for a week
Finish reading Devil in the Details
Finish lesson plans for Theology of the Body
Go to Adoration once
Apply for 15 jobs
God loves each of us as if there were only one of us. – Saint Augustine

Leave a Reply

