Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

For those about to rock…

on January 12, 2009

Staying up super duper late to play Wii Music and Guitar Hero is both a good idea and a bad idea. It sure makes the next day hard! This weekend was full of good friends, from Friday nights marathon with Joe (uh, the tv kind, not the running kind), lunch with some great ladies, a fantastic play with some old friends, and the aforementioned video game extravaganza, it was good times all around.

I had a great thought about something to blog, but I lost it, so let’s move on.

It’s Monday, so it’s resolution time. First, a look back at last weeks:

No fried food for a week……almost worked. On Saturday I had some fries, but other than that I was good.
Finish reading Devil in the Details……not quite. I made progress, but didn’t finish
Finish lesson plans for Theology of the Body……done! This goal kinda changed, but in it’s new form, I still completed what I wanted to.
Go to Adoration once…..yep. I didn’t get to go for very long though.
Apply for 15 jobs…..I did this as well. Hopefully at least one will want me!

Goals/resolutions for this week:

No fried food (i like to see something to completion, so if I don’t get it done the first time, I just add it the second time)
Finish reading Devil in the Details (ditto)
Clean room and bathroom completely (trust me, it’s bad)
Apply for 15 jobs (I completed it, but this is more of a necessity)
Liturgy of the Hours every day, morning and night
No eating out

Leave a Reply

