Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

Friday

on January 30, 2009

One of the blogs I read does something called “7 Quick Takes Friday.” She gets it from someone else. I though I’d give it a whirl today:

1. Today I am grounding myself. After I finish this post, there will be no fun until my room, bathroom, living room and kitchen are clean. I’m not even turning on the tv until after my room is satisfactory.

2. I have rediscovered my love for the library after a trip yesterday that resulted in 4 books and 5 movies.

3. I love love LOVE that I have a Market Street to call my very own.

4. Sometimes I wish I was craftier. Not in the con artist way, but in the Martha Stewart way.

5. The ice storm this week canceled everything I was looking forward to: two job interviews, confirmation class, and BOB/WOW.

6. I have about two and half days in a row with no plans, by myself. That almost NEVER happens. As I said, I will be cleaning. I don’t know what I will do after that. Maybe read and watch movies (see #2).

7. I really want another desk, but I can’t afford one.


One response to “Friday

  1. Amanda says:

    #4 — I literally laughed out loud.

Leave a comment