Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

7 Quick Takes

on February 20, 2009

1. This place (my apartment) is a mess. But it will have to wait until after this weekend.

2. I’m about to go return 3 books to the library. 2 of them I have not read yet. I hate that, but they are due and I don’t want to recheck them because I know I don’t have time in the next two weeks. I’ll check them out again later.

3. I have a small headache, but whenever I think of how it hurts, I think of Maggie who has had a migraine for two years and yet always had a smile on her face (she had surgery a few days ago and the headaches are now gone!)

4. I had to get a new laptop bag because the old one broke and it is amazing!

5. There’s really only one thing on my mind today, so it’s making this difficult.

6. I should be going soon.

7. The word count thing on wordpress is freaking me out.

One response to “7 Quick Takes

  1. mbehnke says:

    I love 7 Quick Takes. Do you read Conversion Diary? I think she started it!

Leave a Reply

