Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

40 Days

on February 25, 2009

Lent is upon us. I’m not going to sit here and explain it, especially if  someone has already done a good job of that.

Instead, this is more about what I am giving up and taking on. I learned in college that it is great to make a sacrifice, but we should also do something to increase our prayer/religious activities/etc.

* No internet after 10pm. This is a big one for me. Too many nights I stay up late looking at dumb stuff online. So, at 10, no more internet. I will be able to work offline on some things. but nothing online. This will be especially hard on Wednesdays and Sundays when I do not get home until after 10pm. It will all have to wait until the morning.

* Pray the rosary once a week.

* Read my lenten devotional book.

What are you doing?

One response to “40 Days

  1. Jared says:

    Well, I’ll be fasting during the daylight hours on Friday with a light, meatless meal after the sun goes down. Katie will be reading her Bible for 10 minutes every night before she goes to bed and I’ve been asked to help her remember that, so I might be doing that as well.

Leave a Reply

