Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

Monthly Challenge: March

on March 1, 2009

I have decided that in addition to my lenten resolution, I will embark on monthly challenge every month – something that I will carry out every day for 31 days (or 30 days).

March’s challenge is thus: no soda.

Whoa mama is that going to be rough. I have cut back to diet sodas in the past few years, but have not been able to break free of its hold on me. And it certainly has a hold on me. I don’t like water, so my drinks tend to consist of lemonade or soft drinks. To add insult to injury, earlier this week (right before i decided to do this) i bought a 2-liter of Diet Dr Pepper that I rushed to finish last night. So now I’ve just gotten a huge rush of soda and now, no more. I bought some flavored water, so hopefully that will help.

Kaleigh is going to be sad too. Who is Kaleigh? Kaliegh is our waitress at Applebee’s on Sunday nights and she always greets me with a lovely ice cold diet pepsi before I even have the chance to order one. If it’s a busy night, she even brings me a refill cup of just soda to pour into my cup with ice so if I can have a refill even if she hasn’t made it to our table. Now I’m going to have to tell her to give me water.

One response to “Monthly Challenge: March

  1. Sarah says:

    Water is tasty! Also good is the Crystal Light drink mixes. You still get all of the water, but with flavor added. 🙂

Leave a Reply

