Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

7 Quick Takes

on April 17, 2009

1. Rain! Oh my stars it poured today! Luckily it was not raining when I went to work or came home, but in between we got a lot of rain. And LOUD thunder. It sounded like God’s stomach was rumbly.

2. I get to spend all day listening to podcasts. And it makes me happy!

3. This weather came at a GREAT time: 1) it should not continue through Sunday, which is when I will be outside. 2) I am going to a Murder Mystery Dinner tonight and we are having chili. It’s nice and coldish and we will be inside having warm chili and solving a mystery!

4. 7 things is hard.

5. Confirmation is next week! Woo hoo! After 12 weeks, it will be great to see the kids get confirmed.

6. I am on a salad kick like none other. I don’t know why.

7. Fun fact of the day: Saint Jerome translated the Bible invented a system of punctuation so that people would know when to pause when reading. He was a grammarian! And a proofreader! And a linguist!

One response to “7 Quick Takes

  1. Nice new layout! I like that St. Jerome was all that for you – maybe I should ask him for more grace in the grammer area 🙂

    I miss Texas thunder storms!

Leave a Reply

