Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

7 Quick Takes: Link Edition

on June 5, 2009

For 7 Quick Takes, I decided to just share some stuff online that I like recently:

1. I ❤ Conan. I have been eagerly anticipating his arrival on Tonight Show, mainly so I don’t have to stay up so late to watch him. He hit it out of the park with Episode 3, when he brought back a beloved sketch: In the Year 2000, er, 3000

2. Wanna a site that will make you laugh, cry, and question the education/hiring system all in one blog? Try Cake Wrecks. And pray that you don’t become a victim.

3. My former Campus Minister posted a blog recently called “How NOT to evangelize” Catholic, Protestant, whatever, he makes great points.

4. I aspire to be as awesome as this site, Unclutterer. Granted, some of the things are a little extreme, but most of it is awesome.

5. I like 5 Minutes for Books cause it gives me a pretty good perspective on new books. Warning, if you can’t stop yourself from buying books, this may be a dangerous site.

6. Another site that always gives me laughs is Passive-Aggressive Notes. Oh man.

7. Finally, here’s a recipe that my friend Amanda shared. I haven’t tried it yet, but who doesn’t love Orzo?

Leave a Reply

