Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

Countdown to AZ: 3

on June 11, 2009

Next up: Set Me As A Seal

I go back and forth with this song. I love the song, but in the heart of wedding season, I get a little tired of it. But it’s beautiful and it is from the Song of Solomon.

First, an intro to the song:

And now, the song:

Set me as a seal on your heart.
Set me as a seal on your soul.
For strong as death is love,
unyielding as the grave.
Nothing will quench its flame,
nothing will quench its flame.

Kiss me, my love,
that your name be on my lips.
You intoxicate my being
with the fragrance of your presence.

How beautiful you are, my darling.
Show me your face, let me hear your voice.
Sweet as the dew in the early morn,
like a lily among the thorns.

I looked for you, the one my heart loves.
I looked for you, but did not find you.
I searched through the night until I rested in your sight.
Now, I will never let you go.

You have stolen my heart, my sister, my bride;
you have stolen my heart with one glance of your eyes.
Your lips so sweet, adorned with honey.
My hands, they drip with myrrh.

2 responses to “Countdown to AZ: 3

  1. nicole says:

    I love that song and have never heard it at a wedding. I wish it had been around when we got married. I love Shine Like the Sun from his newest album.

  2. hollisonjourney says:

    the only reason I grew a little tired of it was that in one summer I think it was at 6 different weddings. Granted, that was the year I went to 20 weddings in 12 months, but still… it’s back on my favorites list.

    Shine like the Sun is good too. It wakes me up at work when i am sleepy.

Leave a Reply

