Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

Quick Takes

on June 26, 2009

1. I realize it is probably mean to have a countdown to Arizona and then not tell about the trip. An update is coming. I PROMISE. Look for it Monday. I hope.

2. The reason I haven’t done it yet is that I am packing and moving. And that is exhausting.

3. Next time I move, someone please remind me of three simple things: 1) Don’t move in the summer 2) Don’t live in a third floor apartment and 3) DON’T MOVE IN THE SUMMER

4. Dear Texas Rangers, Please don’t screw this up. I’ve been a fan of you guys and the Red Raiders since I was a wee girl and quite frankly, I’m tired of the no championships thing. Tech is fighting like mad to get to the next level, I need you to fight too.Love, Holly

5. The people at my work make me laugh.

6. Did I mention that moving in the summer heat stinks?

7. I missed bible study last week cause of XLT. I’m missing it this week because of moving. I’m missing it next week because of San Antonio and the week after that because of DCYC. While I like all of these things (except moving), I wish I could go to them AND bible study.

3 responses to “Quick Takes

  1. Flux says:

    In classic Holly Tripp style:

    “I need you to fight too. Love, Holly”

    I love it!

  2. nicole says:

    They’ll bounce back. I’m just asking them to contend for the season. Playoffs would be sweet (like sell our U2 tickets to buy playoff tickets sweet) but I’m happy if every game matters.

  3. hollisonjourney says:

    Padre, where do you think “Dear Archbishop…” came from???

Leave a Reply

