Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

7 Quick Takes

on August 7, 2009

7_quick_takes

1. I know, I know. It’s a real post, not just a video of a song I like. Don’t get too excited, I don’t know how regular I’m going to be with this. I seem to be in a small writing drought. I’ve started a post a million times only to leave it blank. I’ll snap out of it, I’m sure.

2. Not that there hasn’t been a lot going on. My life has changed quite a bit this summer. Still not sure how to share all that information – I’m working on it.

3. As crazy as life has been, these past two weeks have been “dead weeks” in the world of youth ministry because of some upcoming changes. I really miss the teens. I’m excited for next week when we start back up.

4. Several exciting life announcements have come from friends recently: 1 marriage, 2 engagements, 2 births, and 4 babies-on-the-way. So fun!

5. I went to Lubbock last weekend for the aforementioned wedding and it was so fun. I enjoy road trips, and Chris and Kathryn make excellent companions for the journey. The LBK was wonderful as always and it was lovely to be able to have lunch at Bless Your Heart, celebrate mass at St. E’s, stay up late talking at Daybreak, weave through campus, hop on the loop, and peruse the shelves at Brother John’s.

6. The weather in little d has been great this week. Hot, but not unbearable, and the evenings have been pleasant. I like it!

7. A small glimpse of my summer: I’ve moved twice in 8 weeks and I’m still not in a “permament” situation. Yeah.

Read more at conversion diary

2 responses to “7 Quick Takes

  1. I wandered over from Conversion Diary. Nice to meet you.

    So it’s been an eventful summer. Do you want it to slow down any time soon or are you a person who thrives on this sort of thing? Do I pray you find permanence? Hang in there.

  2. Jon says:

    Friar Tucks!

Leave a Reply

