Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

What’s On Your Nightstand?

on August 25, 2009

Nightstand

5 Minutes for Books hosts a monthly “What’s On Your Nightstand?” on the 4th Tuesday of the month. I am 38 minutes away as I type this, but better late than never! (p.s. this is a sneak peek for upcoming book reviews!)

The Soul of Baseball: A Road Trip Through Buck O’Neil’s America by Joe Posnanski – Ah, baseball. My first love. This book is on loan from my dad, who has it on loan from his friend Dennis.

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society by Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows – Not only does everybody seem to be reading this, it is the book that 5 Minutes is doing for bookclub!

Rooftops of Tehran by Mahbod Seraji – The next month’s bookclub pick.

Not too many this month…maybe I’ll actually get them read by this time in September! Hopefully, I’ll also add some throughout the month that I will review as well.

3 responses to “What’s On Your Nightstand?

  1. Guernsey is a quick read…you shouldn’t have any problems. It’s a wonderful book, and I can’t wait to see what everyone else thinks about it!

  2. nicole says:

    Loved Guernsey. Inspired me to start writing letters. Well, to think about writing letters at least. If you haven’t read it, check out Same Kind of Different as Me. So beautiful.

  3. […] let’s looks back at last month and see if I made […]

Leave a Reply

