Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

Quick Takes Friday

on September 4, 2009

7_quick_takes

It’s FRIDAY!!!!!

1. This week has been, well, peaceful. I think that’s the best way to describe it. It’s been great.

2. Today I am jamming out to my Journey station on Pandora. Currently, the song Hurts So Good by John (Cougar) Mellencamp is on. Greatness.

3. Tomorrow, I begin a journey through the School of Lay Ministry. It’s like grad school for cheap with no grades. 🙂 Actually, it’s pretty cool. At least, I hope it will be.

4. We (youth ministry) are one week away from launching our first welcome retreat for freshmen. Currently we have 20 freshmen signed up, which is awesome! I’m excited and a little nervous that I have forgotten something!

5. Earlier this week, a friend posted on facebook my 5th grade class photo. 5 days and 124 comments later, and we are planning a Class of 93 Elementary School reunion for next October to coincide with all the 10 year reunions we will be attending. Is it bad that I’m more excited about my Elementary reunion than my HS reunion?

6. My Wednesday girls have changed the name of our “Blessings and Burdens” to “Blessings and Bummers” at the request of one of the girls whose last name sounds a whole lot like “Burden.” I actually like the new name better.

7. It’s a 3-day weekend! And Texas Tech football begins! Best weekend ever! (especially if we win!) You’d better believe I am sporting the scarlet and black for College Colors Day!

Read more Quick Takes at Conversion Diary.

Leave a Reply

