Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

I Must Be Crazy

on September 9, 2009

I am seriously considering starting a new project. One that would take a lot of work. And I would be giving myself a Christmas deadline. Am I nuts?

Currently, I have the following projects underway:

– Life Teen/BOB-WOW/Teen Core,etc. This takes like 20 hours of my week.
– School of Lay Ministry. 8 hours a month, plus readings
– Pastoral Council. 2 hours a month
– Why Catholic? Planning. 1 hour a week (should end in Octoberish)
– Why Catholic? Will take 2 hours a week for 6 weeks in Oct/Nov
– An attempt to read at least three books a month (or more)
– Freshmen Retreat and Fall Retreat. Takes heaven-knows-how-many hours a week.
– something else I am sure I am forgetting right now.

Oh, and I work 30-35 hours a week. So sure. Create another new project. This is a solid idea.

(p.s. No, no one is forcing me. This idea is mine and I am volunteering myself to handle it. Also, don’t be fooled. I really am doing this. I’m just letting you all know how crazy I am).

2 responses to “I Must Be Crazy

  1. sudsyjoe says:

    What craziness is this? I am intrigued.

  2. frflux says:

    You aren’t crazy, you are hyper-motivated!

Leave a Reply

