Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

Fall Into Reading 2009

on September 24, 2009

FIR09Medium Katrina at Callapiddler Days has an awesome challenge called Fall Into Reading. Basically, you come up with a list of books you want to read between September 22 and December 23 (get it, the Fall season?). Since I keep a list of books to be on the lookout for at bookstores/libraries, I figured I’d just narrow that down to ones I really wanted to knock out before December 23.

I like this idea because I am all about having lists and goals. I decided to be realistic and only pick 12 books. I could probably do more, but I don’t want to set myself up for failure. Honestly, that still might be a challenge.

Some Most of these I have never read, but some are books I want to re-read: (in no particular order)

  • Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold
  • Rebecca by Daphne Du Maurier
  • Little Men by Louisa May Alcott
  • The Once and Future King by T.H. White
  • Fieldwork by Mischa Berlinksi
  • Everyone is Beautiful by Katherine Center
  • The Spear by Louis DeWohl
  • I Was Told There Would Be Cake by Sloane Crosley
  • Fear and Trembling by Amelie Nothomb
  • Three Cups of Tea by Greg Mortenson
  • The Year of Living Biblically by A.J. Jacobs
  • Last Night at the Lobster by Stewart O’Nan

And yes, I might add more. But these books are my goals.

5 responses to “Fall Into Reading 2009

  1. archino says:

    Great list 🙂 enjoy your readings, The Lovely Bones is on my list too.

  2. Anni says:

    Great list!
    Have fun with the challenge!
    Happy Reading!

  3. Amanda says:

    I think you’ll really enjoy The Once and Future King, and of course Little Men is just wonderful. 🙂 Enjoy!!

  4. hollisonjourney says:

    Yeah, I’ve read Little Men before, but I’m reading it as part of the online book club I participate in. The book for November is any Louisa May Alcott book. You should join!

  5. Nise' says:

    Great selection to choose from. I laughed my way through Everyone Is Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

