Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

Quick Takes: Oct. 16, 2009

on October 16, 2009

7_quick_takes

It’s time again for 7 Quick Takes. I don’t know if I will be as witty as I was last week, but here’s hoping.

Actually, I decided for this one, I will take you through the last 7 days, because they have been awesome! (um, this will all be after work stuff!)

1. Friday, October 9: I picked up Caity and we went to the DHS/GHS volleyball game with several friends from Life Teen. Between the two schools, we have 4 girls who play, so it’s always fun to watch them compete against each other and cheer for Ann, Emily, Darcy and Kailiee. After the game, I went to Abuelo’s and had dinner with Joe and Nic, which is always so much fun.

2. Saturday, October 10: This day turned out awesome. I went to a Young Adult day retreat called Strength for the Journey (more about that next week, so come on back) with my friends Abby, Juli, Sydney, Brian, Amanda, Tim, Becki, Megan and Cat. When Abby dropped me off at home, I had a message from Shelby asking me to come have a sleepover with her and Carrie. So I did. We had lots of fun watching movies and eating cookies.

3. Sunday, October 11: Sunday always equals Funday. The senior class presented our Life Night and they knocked it out of the park. They did awesome and we had a lot of fun celebrating with them afterwards at the ‘Bee’s.

4. Monday, October 12: After work I had a great Spring Retreat meeting. I can’t wait! and then we had Teen Core meeting. I never laugh harder than when I am with those kids.

5. Tuesday, October 13: Our diocese is participating in the Why Catholic? program and Tuesday was the first meeting of my group. We had a lot of fun and I’m excited to do this with so many great people.

6. Wednesday, October 14: More retreat planning and then BOB and WOW. We had approximately 50 kids there Wednesday. That’s what we used to have on Sunday nights.

7. Thursday, October 15: Yesterday turned busier than I planned. After work, I had a quick meeting, and then I planned to go home for a little bit before another meeting. However, I ended up going to visit with Shelby, then heading straight to my XLT meeting. It’s gonna be massive. 🙂 After XLT meeting and a quick Frosty run to Wendy’s, Stephen, Garrett and Bailey came over and there was some impromptu hang out time.

Whew! I’m a little tired just typing all of that. It has been an awesome week and luckily things will slow down a little bit tomorrow before everything starts up again!

Have a fabulous week and as always, visit Jen at Conversion Diary for more Quick Takes!

4 responses to “Quick Takes: Oct. 16, 2009

  1. angie says:

    sounds like you are a very active in alot of different things

  2. nicole says:

    Makes me tired just reading it. 🙂

  3. Andi says:

    Ha! Thats funny that we are both on there!!! 🙂 PS – I also have a blog under a different name. . . . linked to on Conversion Diary – its An Extinct Angel. I’ll keep up with you on here then! – Andi

  4. Andi says:

    BTW – Tamara reads Conversion Diary also. . . if you don’t know her blog, you can find it through my blog links – I think its called ‘Pandolof-isms’.

Leave a Reply

