Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

Twenty Eight

on December 17, 2009

I figured I’d better do a post about my birthday, especially since a lot of the people who read this aren’t in my town and couldn’t celebrate with me.

Tuesday was my 28th birthday. I don’t feel old, until one of the seniors in high school reminds me that I was 10 when they were born. Whatever. 🙂

Anyway, I went to work Tuesday morning and my boss greeted me with a card and a gift card to Cinemark. Yay for movies! My Dad came around lunch time and we went and had fish tacos at Fuzzy’s. I received several phone calls, texts, etc throughout the day that made me smile as well.

The big celebration was that night.  My friend Amy threw me a fabulous dinner/party at our favorite spot: Applebee’s. I was blessed to have several friends from various parts of my Denton life come and celebrate with me.

Tonight the festivities continue as I go out to dinner with my family at a yummy Italian restaurant, after some birthday coffee with a very good friend.

Here are some photos from the Applebee’s dinner. I tried to put captions with them, but something is very weird. Sorry.

One response to “Twenty Eight

  1. […] My birthday was Tuesday and it has been a blast this week. Last night was the family celebration and we had […]

Leave a Reply

