Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

Quick Takes: January 8, 2010

on January 8, 2010

1. Happy 2010! It’s still weird to say that. And write it.

2. We’ve been having cold weather here. Thirty minutes ago when I checked Google weather, it was 19. I don’t know wind chill. The media coverage is ridiculous. Quite honestly, it doesn’t feel that cold to me. Certainly not what they make it out to be. The schools around here closed yesterday. It was sunny, clear, and VERY little ice. So basically, they closed because it is cold. We are such wimps.

3. 2010 goals are going well. You can see progress on the goals page. I was hoping to be able to post about trying a new restaurant this week, but it was not meant to be. When my friend and I got there, it was a 20-30 minute wait and we had a movie to catch. So I’ll have to try it another time. The plus of this was that we went to Texas Roadhouse and they gave me so much meat, I had enough for lunch the next day. And it was delicious!

4. My car issues are officially over! I drove the alloted miles last week and was able to get it inspected Monday morning. Not that my troubles with machines are over — the copier/printer at work decided to act up so much, it needs a new part. Wouldn’t be bad except for that whole need to print 85 bulletins for this weekend. Luckily, the neighborhood print shop was able to print the job.

5. Oh, and our gate is being weird. It’s lovely not knowing how long it will take you to get out of your own driveway. I’m going to call the landlady as soon as I determine if it is my clicker or the gate itself.

6. There are several people in my life who need some prayers for various reasons. Send a shoutout please.

7. I am really looking forward to this weekend. Tonight I will go to my parent’s house and spend some time with my grandmother, and then tomorrow the whole family will go to a wedding of some great family friends. More on that later. It should be a great time and I think I will be able to see a lot of old friends.

Check out conversion diary for more quick takes!

Leave a Reply

