Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

Quick Takes: January 15, 2010

on January 15, 2010

1. Today is payday! Yay! Is it weird that I enjoy paying bills? It is. I know. I think the joy comes from 1) knowing that my budget is working and I have money, and b) being relieved that I am not in a position of not having money (which I’ve been in before. And how.)

2. The copier/printer woes continue. We’re on Day 10 of no printer. This morning the third and fourth parts arrived. Hopefully, later today, the fourth technician will arrive. Oy vey.

3. It’s the Ides of January and I am still doing well with my Goals. Yessss!

4. Yesterday I got to spend several hours with my friends Wally and Charlene and their adorable newborn son. As in, he was born at 8:18am and I was holding him at 4:18pm! My favorite story so far: One of Wally’s nephews was visiting and when other people would say “He’s so sweet! He’s so precious!” Guerin would say “He’s not sweet! He’s not precious! HE’S A BOY!” Even though they weren’t there when I was, I made a point to say “He’s manly and rugged….and CUTE!” 🙂

5. I would be remiss if I didn’t mention the tragedy in Haiti. Thoughts, prayers, and love go out to the people there.

6. I’m working on a very fun project that will mean much happiness for me. I will share when I am done.

7. This weekend is chock-full of activity: core dinner, baptism, birthday party (themed! and costumed!), sleepovers, meetings, mass, life night, mayhem and madness. Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

