Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

Blues

on January 21, 2010

Goal #23:  Go to a concert.

Monday night, I got to complete this goal. My friends Scott and John were playing at a local bar and invited a bunch of us to come. So, after Confirmation Class, Amy and I headed over and joined our friends. They guys went on at 10pm (can you tell this is a college town?) and played 2 sets of blues along with Scott’s friends. And by blues I mean Jimi Hendrix, The Beatles, White Stripes, John Mayer, and others.

They were so, so, so good.

Oh, did I mention that Scott is the Grammy-nominated One O’Clock Lab Band???

2 responses to “Blues

  1. nicole says:

    Fun! I would have loved to go, but I think I was in bed by 10:00!

  2. hollisonjourney says:

    Haha…yeah, it was almost too late for me. Denise didn’t even come. We’ll have to tell Scott to start finding early bird gigs.

Leave a Reply

