Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

7 Quick Takes – February 19, 2010

on February 19, 2010

1. Oh my. I hope I can come up with 7 things. I meant to write a lot of this yesterday when some ideas were flowing through my head, but I didn’t, and now I’m not so sure the river of ideas is moving!

2. If you missed them, I wrote two posts on Lent. Here and here. Love this season!

3. Our weather is so freaky! Last week at this time we had half a foot of snow. Today, it’s beautiful and sunny (and when I say today, I mean yesterday because I have not even left my bed this morning!) I love Texas.

4. I might actually watch some winter Olympics today. I haven’t had the time yet, but today might be the day.

5. My roommate and I are watching all episodes of Bones, thanks to my NetFlix account. We jsut started season 3. I’ve always loved that show, but I’ve missed a few episodes here and there. It’s nice to catch up!

6. My friend Kathryn is coming over for lunch today and I am excited. It has been quite awhile since I have seen her and I miss her!

7. See. This is what I am talking about. I don’t know what to say. OH! I can talk about the retreat. It was so fun and so good! Sat night we had an 80s party, which was awesome because the oldest of these girls were born in 1992. They sure did rock the look though. Here’s our group picture:

as always, visit http://www.conversiondiary.com for more quick takes

Leave a Reply

