Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

Weekend Update

on March 22, 2010

5 tidbits of my weekend:

1. We got new couches! And I didn’t have to lift a finger or pay a cent! A friend at church was in position to get rid of a couch and a loveseat, and since we have neither, she offered them to us. Two of the teens helped and they delivered the couches to my apartment and brought them upstairs. Of course, not without excitement – while driving over, the couches flipped off the trailer. There is surprisingly little damage and once the boys come back over tomorrow to fix something, they will be good as new.

2. I took advantage of a relatively quiet weekend with no roommate (though I missed her) and did a lot cleaning and laundry and organizing. The thing that I hated is that I didn’t get 100% done, but I’m really close. This weekend is low key as well, so I might be able to finish up then.

3.My weekend started early on Thursday night with a little Girls Night. Fruit, chocolate, wine, Steel Magnolias, and laughter. Oh, the good life.

4. I spent 5 hours in a meeting yesterday with 6 other people. That might not sound like fun. But it was pretty darn awesome. It helps that the meeting was split up – 2 hours to begin, then a window of 4 hours, then the remaining 3 hours. So much laughing and so much Holy Spirit.

5. Quote of the weekend: “Uh, I get the impression that adult relationships are a little bit different than teen relationships.” – JBS.  Yes. And no. All at the same time.

Leave a Reply

