Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

Quick Takes: June 11, 2010

on June 11, 2010

1. It’s been awhile since I’ve done this. My Friday’s are very different from every other day of the week, so it throws me off. 🙂 Well, doesn’t matter, I’m here this week!

2. My dear friends Wally and Charlene had Carrie and I over a few weeks ago for a movie. While perusing their DVD collection, we found some stuff we haven’t seen and they agreed to let us borrow them. Included in our goodies is the entire series of Alias! I’m so excited. I watched this show on and off and really enjoyed it, just never had time (or, if only Hulu was around!) Now I get to see it all, no waiting for cliffhangers to be resolved! We are already on Season 2, though we’re about to go slower because Carrie will be out of town for a little bit.

3. In addition to Baderflix, I’m still using Netflix. And now that we’re caught up on Bones, I’m watching the final two seasons of Gilmore Girls (the ones my sister and I never got around to buying). I love this show. Really do.

4. I have a new hairstyle that I will probably live in all summer. Summer to me means ponytails. But ponytails with my hair right now don’t work. the shorter front part falls out so I either have to clip it back or wear a headband. Headbands and glasses don’t mix. So, in comes the side braid that pulls back into a ponytail. Hard to describe, but it holds all my hair back and no fall outs. And it’s super cute. Love it!

5. Two of my very good friends are getting married tomorrow! Yay! Last weekend was the bachelorette party and we had so much fun celebrating Juli. I was asked to be a lector for the wedding, which I am honored to do, and thrilled cause I love to lector. This means that after tomorrow I will have been a maid of honor, a bridesmaid, an EM, a lector, and a member of the house party in different weddings. Does that mean I’ve hit for the wedding party cycle? Well, I guess not since I haven’t been a bride.

6. I’ve started a new exercise routine for the summer. We’ll see how that goes.

7. Finally, I must say that I am looking forward to today. Tonight is the rehearsal for the wedding, but before that is some filming with some of the teens I’m on retreat team with. I love these kiddos and today should be a blast!

Have a fabulous weekend and visit http://www.conversiondiary.com for more quick takes!

Leave a Reply

