Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

Quick Takes…Monday?

on November 22, 2010

I KNOW. This is more than a little late. The real title of this post should be “I Don’t Want to Pack.” You’ve been warned – the crazy might be all over the place.

 

1. So, a month ago I started a new job. A better job. And I love it – really. I work with great people, my work varies from day to day (even hour to hour sometimes!) and it’s a great environment.

2. The timing was awesome since my current lease is up at the end of November. Three days before starting the new job, I went apartment hunting – and found one that is great! Close to work, in my price range, and to quote my mom, “It’s pretty!”

3. Those of you who graduated kindergarten can figure out that if I signed a lease a month ago, then I have had a month to pack. While I have been doing it, it has not been at a very “fast” pace. Which leaves me here. A few days before the big move (Wednesday and Thursday don’t count because I’ll be at my parents) and not done. I don’t even feel close, though I think I’m underestimating.  And of course, I’m finding a million other things to do.

4. For example, 20 minutes ago I went to my car to get boxes out of my trunk. That somehow turned into a trip to Yogurt Story. The boxes are still in the trunk by the way.

5. Speaking of Yogurt Story, people should hire me to make combinations for them. Last night, I did Pumpkin Pie with granola, nuts, and caramel sauce. SO good. Tonight, I did Peanut Butter with banana, granola, nuts and chocolate sauce. What can I say? It’s a gift!

6. Yes. I went to Yogurt Story two nights in a row. And?

7. Ok, time to go pack. I really am excited about my new place. I will just be MORE excited once everything is inside and unpacked.

 

Later this week: a post about no-longer-lame-Thanksgiving and if you’re lucky, a post about how moving makes my many idiosyncrasies come out and play.

Leave a Reply

