Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

Adventures?

on August 24, 2012

“Holly, tell me about your life. What adventures have you been on lately?”

This question was asked to me last weekend when I saw some friends I hadn’t seen in awhile. My answer?

“No adventures.”

It was easy to feel that way. In the past 6 months, they had taken trips to Italy, New York, and the Mediterranean. The last time I left the state it was to Arizona. In 2008. Going to work every day and watching reality tv every night sure didn’t seem like an adventure.

The more I thought about it, the more I realized, “Hey, I DO have adventures!” Last week I went to a Rangers game and got a free seat upgrade. Saw the musical Chicago. Had dinner with some hilarious senior citizens. Went to a monastary.

My adventures don’t involve planes and passports, but they are adventures. Life is full of them if think about it!

2 responses to “Adventures?

  1. i’m so glad you’re blogging again! it almost feels we’re really hanging out 🙂
    you write a good reminder for me, especially since you kind of described my life with the working every day and watching reality tv at night! i wouldn’t mind one of those passport / plane adventures some day…

  2. hollisonjourney says:

    I’m glad to be blogging again too. And you know, we can always actually hang out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

