Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

7 Quick Takes: Last minute

on October 12, 2012

Here we go!

1. This post is coming to you from my childhood bedroom. I’m at my parents house tonight and tomorrow. My old room is definitely not a shrine, but it still has some Holly touches. At least this weekend my sister didn’t steal it from me.

2. Earlier tonight I had dinner with my grandmother (Nanny). Well, sort of. It’s a long story, but it boils down to: she’s crazy. Not cuckoo crazy, but silly crazy. It’s nice having her in Dallas now – much closer to her antics. If you need entertainment, I’ve got it. “Dinner and a show” as Sara and I tend to say.

3. Things I Learned About at Work This Week: Asian cockroaches. German cockroaches. Try not to be jealous.

4. I’m at my parents to watch college football tomorrow, as I do not have cable and none of the standard channels come in very well. We’ll be watching the OU/UT game (and hoping that somehow they both lose) and the Tech/WVU game (praying for a miracle).

5. I’ve been catching up on tv this week (God bless you, Hulu) and am rekindling my love for The Voice. That show is so good. I was never an AI fan, but I love The Voice. It does not hurt that Adam Levine is funny, charming, and hot.

6. I’m also enjoying the new show “Go On.” I’m a sucker for Matthew Perry to begin with, so combining him with sports, laughter, and quirky is awesome.

7. I finished reading Harry Potter one, maybe two, weeks ago. Now on to a movie marathon. YESSSSS!!!!

Toodles.

Leave a Reply

