Hollison Journey

“The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.” – Don Williams Jr

The Best of Intentions

on October 22, 2012

I had every intention of participating in 7 QT’s on Friday. No, really, I did. I had my 7 things written down and I was going to have pictures and links and everything. It was going to be snazzy. I was going to go home after work and post.

Then my sister texted me at 4pm and invited me over to the house she was house-sitting at. I was already planning to go over there Saturday, so starting early sounded good to me. I packed my laptop, fully intending to blog there. But once there, I ate Irish Nachos (potato slices covered in cheese, onions and other delicious things) and watched episodes of Gilmore Girls we’ve seen a million times.

No worries though, I’ll just post Saturday right? Or, I’ll watch MORE episodes of Gilmore Girls until the Texas Tech game, at which point I will be completely engrossed in yelling at the commentators, griping at the TCU coach and jumping up and down during all three overtime periods (Wildcat fakeout? OMG!) Once the game ended, Sara and I went to her favorite watering hole and waited for our dad and his friend, who went to the game, to come so we could re-hash the game until it was time to head back and you guessed it, more Gilmore Girls.

Sunday turned into a very productive day, cleaning, cleaning, church, cleaning, and more cleaning. If it wasn’t for all the laundry, I’d be done.

And that leads me to now, posting this blog from the break room on my lunch break via my phone. Where’s my list? On my kitchen counter. The good news is, most of the items I listed can (and will) turn into blog posts. I just may start scheduling them in WordPress instead of assuming my schedule will stay normal.

Leave a Reply

